A Lifesaving Website

Following on from my exam advice post, I thought I’d share a website/app with you that has saved me for the past 3 years. One of my school subjects is Latin, which involves a lot of vocab learning and set-text cramming, and having attempted Spanish (and failed), that also meant a lot of vocab learning. Quizlet is the best for this.

You can either make your own sets, or look for others. I’ve managed to find so many sets of latin vocab which were exactly what I was looking for, without having to do any of the work. It tests you and tests you until you know it off by heart, and by having the app as well you can test yourself on the go.

It’s not just helpful for languages. You can make use of it for any subject, for key words, terminology, science study prompts etc etc etc.

If you’ve heard of this already, it won’t seem that revolutionary to you. But when I first found this website, it was a huge life-saver. I hope it will be for you too.

Leave a Reply

